Meet The Team: Charlotte

Charlotte joined Trussle as our Office and Community Manager the week before we moved offices, organising the entire move almost single-handedly. We already don’t know what we’d do without her!


What were you doing before you joined Trussle?

I was working as a freelance event coordinator, and I worked on everything from corporate exhibitions to private parties. I decided to move on as I was looking for a permanent role and wanted to work for a startup. I’d worked in-house before and missed the whole community and family feel, so I was keen to get back into the full-time office environment. I’m doing a similar role now, the main difference being that I’m booking people to move furniture rather than musicians!

Why did you want to join Trussle?

I’d never so much as looked at a mortgage website before, but I fell in love with the values and the way the company is run as soon as I heard about what Trussle is doing. When I came to visit I knew I wanted to join - the vibe in the office is the best!

Where are you from originally?

Onsala, on Sweden’s west coast. I moved to London without knowing anyone or having anywhere to live, but it was an adventure! Four and a half years later and I’m still here, for the long run now as my boyfriend and my sister are here, and I’ve made some great friends.

The lifestyle suits me too - although I love Sweden, I find the thought of living there again really daunting. People here are much more open minded! The only thing I really miss about living there is the ocean, and not having to get the tube every day!

How many languages do you speak?

Two fluently - English and Swedish. I studied English for nine years at school and watched TV mainly in English when I was growing up. We never watched TV that was dubbed or with subtitles, so I picked it up quickly. When I go somewhere and don’t speak the language I can pick bits up, and I like doing that much more than studying to learn a new language.

What’s the best part of your job?

I think being able to talk to everyone and being there for everyone. I’m never just sat in a corner working - I’m always moving around, speaking to different people and working with logistics. I don’t like doing one thing every day, so for me it’s great to do a bit of everything - I like the diversity my job brings.

What do you do in your spare time?

Travelling is my main hobby, and I try to do as much as possible. Other than that, I love all things to do with food! Besides cooking, I love cookbooks, finding new recipes, watching cooking programs, even just looking at food. Then there’s the usual - going out with friends, shopping, fashion, and art. I power walk a lot and also like horse riding when I can.

Favourite part of London?

West London - Mayfair is my favourite place to go out, plus there’s some lovely parks to spend time in. I love everything about west London, apart from the graffiti - it’s much better in the east!

Anything we’d be surprised to know?

I drove rollercoasters as my first job. It was great fun as you can imagine - basically free rides every day!

Inspired by Charlotte’s story? We’re hiring! Take a look at our vacancies - we’d love to hear from you.

Share this page on: Twitter Facebook

Get the right mortgage for you

And save up to £290 per month

Individual savings may vary depending on personal circumstances.